Louisiana Council of Amateur Radio Clubs


Local coordination requests must be submitted to the Region Coordinator. Interstate requests should be directed to the State Frequency Coordinator. 

cropped-lcarc_logo.jpgFrequency Coordination is the primary function of LCARC. Our volunteers work to provide this service to the amateur radio community. Coordination is currently available for repeater and point-to-point operations and is available for all authorized frequencies from 29 MHz to 1.2 GHz. Please contact your regional coordinator to submit a new application or to update your coordination records. The coordination process can take several weeks, even if we do not encounter any problems with your application.


We strongly suggest that you do not purchase equipment until you receive your frequency assignment letter.  At this time the 2 meter band in Southeast Louisiana is very crowded; please allow for additional processing time for this zone.

All newly coordinated systems are to be operational within six (6) months. Please keep us advised on any delay in the construction process.  Repeater owners are requested to communicate with their Regional Coordinators if there is a change in status.

Upon request, the trustee or sponsor of a repeater must be able to demonstrate that a repeater system is functioning as coordinated. Coordinated repeaters that are observed to be off the air for three (3) months or longer may be de-coordinated. LCARC will work with repeater owners who are actively working on a new installation or to restore service to an existing repeater. Additional extensions may be granted upon submission of documentation.


 Region 1: Orleans, Saint Bernard, Plaquemines and Jefferson Parishes
 Region 2: East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, Livingston, Ascension Iberville, Pointe Coupee, East Feliciana and West Feliciana Parishes
 Region 3: Lafourche, Saint John, Saint Charles, Saint James, Assumption and Terrebonne Parishes
 Region 4: Lafayette, Evangeline, Saint Landry, Acadia, St. Martin, Iberia, Vermilion and Saint Mary Parishes
 Region 5: Beauregard, Allen, Calcasieu, Jefferson Davis and Cameron Parishes
 Region 6: Vernon, Sabine, Natchitoches, Winn, Grant, Rapides, LaSalle, Catahoula, Concordia and Avoyelles Parishes
 Region 7: Caddo, Bossier, Webster, Claiborne, Bienville, Red River and DeSoto Parishes
 Region 8: Ouachita, Union, Lincoln, Jackson, Caldwell, Richland, Morehouse, Franklin, West Carroll, East Carroll, Madison and Tensas Parishes
 Region 9: Washington, Saint Tammany, Saint Helena and Tangipahoa Parishes
LCARC © 2015 Frontier Theme